Nominations – 2013 SA Fillies Classic

May 7th, 2013

Nominations have been announced for the Group 3 SA Fillies Classic, which will take place at Morphettville Racecourse this Saturday May 11, 2013.

13 fillies have been nominated for the 2013 SA Fillies Classic, including Summerbliss.

Summerbliss has won one of her seven race starts and has earned more than $146,000 in prize money during her short horse racing career.

The Danehill Dancer filly finished seventh in the Group 1 Australian Oaks last start behind Royal Decent, after posting another seventh in the Group 1 Vinery Stud Stakes in her previous run.

Summerbliss is trained at Cranbourne by Michael Kent and will be having her first Morpehttville run in the 2013 SA Fillies Classic.

Also included in the 2013 SA Fillies Classic nominations is Transonic.

Transonic has won two of her 18 race starts and has earned more than $106,000 in prize money during her career.

The three-year-old will be chasing her first win since October last year, when she won the $35,000 Centrebet Handicap at Mornington.

The Casino Prince filly has not had an ideal autumn carnival, finishing 16th of 16 runners in the Group 1 Schweppes Oaks two starts back before placing 10th in the Listed Adelaide Guineas last run.

La Zuma and Proper Madam are also included in the 2013 SA Fillies Classic nominations.

Why not open an account with top quality bookmaker today, the company that is able to attend to all you online betting needs!

As well as offering the best odds, is also rewarding customers with a bonus bet worth up to $500 if they sign up with a new account today.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET and bank between $25 and $500 into your new account and you will be given a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial deposit.

So open a account today to be credited with your bonus bet instantly!

2013 SA Fillies Classic Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Ballot Weight Hcp Rating
1 AVERAU Peter Morgan & Craig Widdison 5 56kg 67
2 CLEAR DIRECTION (NZ) Terry & Karina O’Sullivan 12 56kg 55
3 HAPPY HIGHWAY Darren Weir 7 56kg 65
4 HER TO ETERNITY (NZ) Murray Baker 6 56kg 67
5 IRUN Stephen Theodore 13 56kg 54
6 LA ZUMA Michael Moroney 3 56kg 68
7 LET’S MAKE ADEAL Nigel Blackiston 9 56kg 62
8 PROPER MADAM Jason Warren 4 56kg 70
9 SUMMERBLISS Michael Kent 1 56kg 80
10 TRANSONIC John P Thompson 2 56kg 70
11 WEEKEND HUSSY Greg Lesnikowski 11 56kg 59
12 WOWEE John Sadler 10 56kg 60
13 YANTAR (USA) Michael Moroney 8 56kg 63